1-1-11

2 Jan

The first official day of the 2011 year and the first official day for phoodfotos!

The goal of this blog will be to successfully photo document everything I eat this year- the good, the bad, the ugly and the phabulous.

I look forward to comments, recommendations and what have you…

 

Today got off to a bit of a late start due to the festivities from the night before, so “breakfast” occurred around 2pm. My dear Pops was kind enough to play chef for me- it never ceases to amaze me how much better food tastes when someone else makes it for you!

I only consumed half of what you see on this plate…

I had dinner ready around 8pm, and we ate it during our western movie marathon- Butch Cassidy & The Sundance Kid, The Searchers and The Wild Bunch. The menu seemed rather thematic, and any excuse to dust off my secret chili recipe is a welcome one! As yummy as the chili was, it was no match for the yumminess of Paul Newman and Robert Redford 🙂

Talk to y’all tomorrow!

5 Responses to “1-1-11”

  1. Nikki Lacues January 2, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Congratulations on launch day! ps… mmmm … you know what they say about Corn Bread ;). love it!

  2. Central Coast Localite January 2, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    How “secret” is this chili recipe?

    • phabulousness January 2, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

      INCREDIBLY secret! The recipe has won me three chili cook offs!

      I have a friend who has been waiting on the recipe for years… mostly because it’s only in my head and not written down anywhere. I am always willing to entertain offers for trade however 🙂

      • Central Coast Localite January 3, 2011 at 12:22 am #

        I think perhaps my filipino salad would fit the bill….and Clark has added a bottle of stout to sweeten the deal.

  3. phabulousness January 3, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Hmm, let’s talk!

Leave a Reply

