Day Two

2 Jan

I had an early morning commitment this morning, so skipped breakfast.  Very bad of me, I know…

I met a friend for lunch at California Pizza Kitchen, and I am proud to say I ignored the evil little pizza gremlins in my head and ordered the chicken lettuce wraps.  Then came my reminder that if I’m going to successfully do this blog, I might need to remember to bring my camera…  So this below was taken with my phone.  Multiply this photo by three, and that was my meal.

When I got home late this afternoon, my tummy was rumbling, so I decided to make use of some of the leftover nibbles from our New Year’s Eve festivities.  The champignon brie is one of my favorite cheese options at my local Safeway, and it paired quite nicely with the grapes.

I wasn’t too hungry around dinner time because I’d had my afternoon snack (it’s true what mother’s say about snacks spoiling your dinner, I suppose).  I decided to roast some brussel sprouts the Ina Garten way…  I discovered the recipe a few years back and have never tired of it, although I do add in lemon or orange juice whenever I have it on hand.  Here’s a link to it if anyone feels so inclined: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/roasted-brussels-sprouts-recipe2/index.html

I’m up to six subscribers, and it’s only my second day- thanks, phabulous phoodies!

4 Responses to “Day Two”

  1. Central Coast Localite January 3, 2011 at 12:14 am #

    When it comes to Safeway cheese, champignon brie is second only to cambozola in my book!

  2. Kristen January 3, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    Love that green plate! 😉

  3. Karen January 3, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    roasted brussels sprouts are my favorite!! there is a bar/restaurant here that i go to just for the sprouts. please come back and visit and we’ll go make fun of all the hipsters 🙂

Leave a Reply

