January Thurrrd

3 Jan

First Monday of 2011… good times!! (haha, yeah right!)

I actually made time for breakfast this morning!  Nothing fancy, just some greek yogurt and honey, but at least I had something in my stomach so it was marginally easier to say no to the VERY large box of donuts some devious fellow brought to my office this morning…

A friend and I had a rousing lunch at Zeph’s this afternoon in Salinas.  I normally always get their quiche, but I am learning quickly that much of what I typically eat doesn’t seem pretty enough to be included in phoodfotos.  That being said, I opted for a delicious Turkey Noodle soup (this legitimately tasted like something my gramma had made!) and a side salad of steamed & marinated veggies.  The soup was awesome, the veggies were like a Barbie- looked pretty but didn’t have much to write home about.  I suffered my way through half the dish but would order that soup anyday!

I made a late dinner after some early evening errands of baked tilapia and broccoli.  I marinted the fish in green onions, mirin, lemon juice and habanero sauce (basically a hodge podge of what was in my fridge).  Pretty darn good, actually.

Tomorrow night, I’m planning a dinner out at one of my favorite restaurants!  Anyone have a guess where that is?

3 Responses to “January Thurrrd”

  1. Erika January 4, 2011 at 5:56 am #

    If I were a betting gal my $$ would be on a certain Bistro…..

  2. Central Coast Localite January 4, 2011 at 6:52 am #

    Good job on the vegetable front..

Leave a Reply

