1-11-11 (Brought to you by my coworkers)

11 Jan

Today was number one!!!  Actually, it was five of them 🙂

One awesome coworker brought me breakfast from Subway.  Surprisingly, I quite enjoy their Egg & Cheese English Muffin Melt (it’s both cheap and low calorie), and anything I can add jalapenos to is all good in my book.

Another coworker picked up lunch for us from The Loose Caboose (not the Loose Stool, as one of us likes to call it).  It’s a cute diner type place covered in train crap, and all the sandwiches boast varying levels of gimmicky train names.  My Egg Express was very decent.  I prefer their soups but they had run out by the time we called today.  As a side note, the folks here literally take orders literally…  Last week, two of us ended up with BLTs that had nothing but the bread and the bacon.  Apparently the message of not wanting the T portion of the BLT was translated to “I just want pieces of bacon layered between bread”- because who doesn’t love a classic bacon bread sando?

The day got away from me and I had a late work night, so yet another awesome coworker hooked me up with this sweet peanut butter protein bar (and an orange juice to help stave off the cold I am pretending I don’t have).  I was skeptical at first, but it hit the spot and kept me going til I finished work.

So a big shout out to the coworkers who fed me today.  Y’all are pretty phabulous.  Maybe tomorrow I will reciprocate?

So, in phoodfoto news, I am approaching 25 blog subscribers.  Any suggestions as to how I should celebrate this?

One Response to “1-11-11 (Brought to you by my coworkers)”

  1. Central Coast Localite January 11, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    Love the phormat!

Leave a Reply

