On the 12th day of blogsmas…

12 Jan

Really long day today.  Didn’t have breakfast again (I still partially blame the lack of a working fridge)…  I’m also fighting a cold that has sucked what paltry morning energy I could normally muster.

I went back for more Chicken Noodle soup at Zeph’s today but opted for a Caesar side salad instead of the bland vegetables of theirs I attempted to stomach last week.  Much better choice!

I grabbed dinner after work with a blogger phriend of mine at The Penny Farthing.  I’ve given their wings a chance before and not been impressed.  I am still not impressed.  Their definition of “bloody” hot is not even remotely spicy, yet I do realize I have a different definition of spicy than many others.  Amusingly enough though, Wednesday nights are karaoke nights at The Penny, and the crowd really gets into it.  I especially enjoyed the older couple who came in matching bedazzled outfits and cowboy boots and brought their own music along.  I may have to return…  but not for the wings.

Early morning tomorrow in Soledad… might even include breakfast for once!

One Response to “On the 12th day of blogsmas…”

  1. Central Coast Localite January 13, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    Awesome.

Leave a Reply

