Phoodfotos goes to Portland

15 Jan

If any of you are ever so lucky as to be invited to the incredibly exclusive Bed & Breakfast I stay in monthly in Gilroy, you will be able to experience first hand the impeccable level of hospitality.  For those of you who don’t get such an opportunity, trust me on this one.  This place feels like home.  They keep my favorite kind of creamer on hand- just for my visits.  They greet me with an awesome breakfast every morning, provide free shuttle service to the airport and have even given me a key to the building for when I arrive late in the evening.  So hooray for them, and hooray for me getting to stay there!

After breakfast and my complimentary shuttle service to the SJC airport, I flew to Porland- and boy, are my arms tired!  My colleague Greg (an executive for Playmobil) collected me from the airport.  We then collected our colleague, Julie (a retired Dolly Parton impersonator) and headed to one of our favorite lunch spots in Wilsonville- House of Teriyaki II.  I went with the Sichuan Chicken.  They do their spice on a scale from 1 to 5.  I always go with a 5 and I’m always pleased…  I can also never even eat half.

Dinner was, well, hmmm…  I’m normally never at a loss for words, but I might be at the moment.  The food was great, the beer was, too, and the company was truly phabulous.  Fire on the Mountain is a great place for wings, tots and old flames.  Suffice it to say, the spice of the wings wasn’t the only thing that heated up the night 🙂

More to come on that one…

One Response to “Phoodfotos goes to Portland”

  1. Erika January 15, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    Wahoooooo, you made it to Fire on the Mountain! (Remember I brought you a bottle of their sauce?) I must hear more about this extra spicy evening!

Leave a Reply

