Sick Day Carb Phest

17 Jan

Today I became wonderfully well acquainted with my couch.  Phood and I were not on phriendly terms, but someone was kind enough to bring me over some breakfast and even made me lunch.  I wasn’t able to eat much of it, but the effort was appreciated.

I made some pasta for dinner and thus, I’m all ready for my marathon tomorrow after today’s carbo load.  Ha!  Who ever thought I’d write “my” and “marathon” in the same sentence?

Hoping to be back as a participant in society tomorrow…  I’ve got a boatload of carbs to work off now!

Leave a Reply

