Phan Mail!

22 Jan

My ultra-phabulous two day breakfast streak ended as quickly as it started…  At least I tried?

I left work quickly to grab lunch from The Bakery Station and truly had every intention of  trying something other than the VW, the sandwich I get literally every time I go.  I got all excited to order the Road Hog, as it has been highly recommended, but of course the day I picked to break the mold was the day they ran out of pulled pork.  So, VW again it was… BUT I did add avocado for the first time.  Shockingly exciting and different, I know…

For dinner, I attempted to make Broccoli Beef at home.  I added some interesting mushrooms I found at the store, and while I think the recipe went overboard on the quantity of sauce, it was not bad at all.

On a MUCH more exciting note, I received my first phood phan mail of sorts today!

Thanks to one of my phavorite blog readers for the awesome books to help me on my path!

2 Responses to “Phan Mail!”

  1. Maighie January 23, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    I must say that I am disappointed by the lack of dessert photos on this phabulous blog! They are often so photogenic (:

    • phabulousness January 23, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

      We’ll have to go out for dessert next time I’m in Portland- which is in 18 days, not like I am counting or anything 🙂 Not to worry, though… I am posting cookies tonight!

Leave a Reply

