You Guys Want Some Cookies?

29 Jan

Short but sweet breakfast streak ended… 😦

Lunch at one of my standard haunts- Pizza Factory- but I mixed it up this time and took a friend’s advice and ordered their lasagne for the first time.

Wowee, was that a huge portion!  It would have been enough for at least three meals, but still being fridge-less (I have been promised it will be back up and running tomorrow!) I tossed the rest after dinner.  I am still full!

This afternoon, I ordered my yearly haul of cookies  from one of my phavorite Girl Scouts.  I was surprised to see the changes they made this year of simplifying their offerings, but I can’t say I am disappointed.  I’m always a fan of places that do fewer things really well versus lots of things decently, so it seems this should apply.

I found a brief article that summed up the changes that I thought I would share:

http://www.yumsugar.com/Girl-Scouts-Cutting-Cookie-Offerings-New-Pilot-Program-13503037

Mine are Samoas… hands down.  You’ll see many a phoodfoto to come of them!

3 Responses to “You Guys Want Some Cookies?”

  1. Nikki Lacues January 29, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    Corkie Romano!! haha. reminds me of the Lakewood house 😉

    • phabulousness January 29, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

      I am so glad you knew what I was referencing!

  2. Central Coast Localite January 29, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    definitely samoas

Leave a Reply

