Needless to Say

15 Feb

I don’t think today will be in the running for any type of award- neither in the eating nor in the excitement department.

I went to sleep last night without bothering to do a silly thing like set an alarm.  I woke up at 8am on the dot- too bad that is the exact time I needed to be walking out my door.  Very unphabulous.

So, needless to say (except that that phrase makes no sense because anytime someone says “needless to say” they still follow it up by saying whatever was so “needless” thus negating the value of the introductory statement), there was no breakfast to be seen.

Additionally, the super awesome leftover wonton soup from last night spent the day in my fridge instead of coming along with me to work.

Crisis averted when I realized I had my half of a burger (also left over from yesterday) in the fridge at work.  I heated that up around the lunch hour.  It wasn’t until about 4pm that I realized I had left it sitting on the counter and never eaten it.  Pretty sure I went to get my camera and got distracted.

I came home tonight to prep for an incredibly cool and exciting evening (and by incredibly cool and exciting, in this context, I mean cleaning my house, pretending to do homework and seriously considering trying to muster up the energy to get back in the car and go to the grocery store).  I phailed on all of those points.

I did, however, beeline it for the leftover soup the moment I got home.  It was just as delicious as it was last night.

Had I actually made it to the grocery store, I’d have probably gorged myself on whatever I picked up, but I didn’t, so I didn’t.  And after the lack of a fridge for a three weeks, I depleted my pantry of anything that resembles dinner ingredients.

So that’s all, pholks!

Leave a Reply

