Do you know what Pumpernickel means? ‘Cause I do…

20 Feb

In keeping with the nostalgia theme from yesterday, I went with an old time phavorite breakfast this morning.  Some have called it a “Bullseye”, others “Eggs in a Frame”, but my fam likes to call it a Mormon Breakfast.

I, myself, call it delicious.

I went to a chocolate and champagne reception for one of my phavorite phood phollowers in the afternoon.  Not being much of a chocolate phan, I partook in more of the bubbly than anything else, but the cheese was pretty irresistable.

As an aside, the reception was hosted at an unbelievable gem of a location in Monterey called Casa Boronda.  It has just recently become available for event rentals, and I thought it was well worth a shout out.  Monterey never ceases to amaze me with its hidden little historical spots…

My dinner plans were postponed, so I polished off the chicken from Friday’s post.  Phairly boring, I know, but I was glad it didn’t go to waste.

In order to balance out the boring-ness, I will share a lovely phood trivia tidbit I learned today from one of my phood phans:  Did you know that Pumpernickel means “Devil’s Fart”?  What do want to wager you’ll think twice the next time you go to order a bagel… 🙂

2 Responses to “Do you know what Pumpernickel means? ‘Cause I do…”

  1. Benjy February 27, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Haha! I am so glad that I taught you something.

    • phabulousness February 27, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

      I have learned an immeasurable amount from you, Benjy boy! The pumpernickel tidbit does top the charts however…

Leave a Reply

