Cupcakes Revisited

5 Mar

I woke up in a panic this morning thinking I was late for work.  Wonderfully, I didn’t actually end up having to work today.  What a good feeling being able to climb back in bed (and enjoy some quality snuggle time with my #1 guy)…

I phinished off my cantaloupe for breakfast a bit later in the morning.

After yesterday’s cupcakes committed baked good suicide, the majority of the day was dedicated to recreating them.  Unfortunately, that put incredibly tempting ingredients in my kitchen that I was powerless to resist… at least they were the mini size!

The recreated cupcakes looked better than the originals, so I thought I’d include a foto.  I took all twelve and arranged them in small metal buckets with picnic paper.  I must say they looked the I had a marginal clue of what I was doing… Great success!  I can’t wait to hear how they did at the dessert auction this evening.

As a late lunch, I cooked up some of my phavorite “noodles” with an egg, garlic and basil.  Every time I have those noodles, I realize what a wonderful product they are.  I’ve gotten quite a phew inquiries about them through the blog, so if you’re looking phor them, check out the refrigerated section next to the tofu at your local market.

I roasted cauliflower which I then pureed phor the stew I made phor dinner, but it was so perfect all on its own, I thought it deserved a foto prior to me deconstructing what nature created.

Take that cauliflower, an onion, garlic, yellow squash, chicken and a wild rice medley, and you have the stew I made phor dinner.  This blog has really made me realize how not beautiful stews and soups can be, but I will not abandon them.  They are too delicious.

I still pheel the same way about oatmeal though- it is too ugly to be phit phor human consumption.

It looks like it has already been eaten.  Gross.  End of story.

Now time for bed…

 

4 Responses to “Cupcakes Revisited”

  1. Chris Araujo March 6, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Stew for life

  2. phabulousness March 6, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    🙂 Stew thanks you for the shout out!

    Unrelated, I just realized everything I ate yesterday was round…

    • Kristin March 6, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

      oooh do you have the recipe for that stew?? send it my way!

      • phabulousness March 6, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

        Kristin,

        The recipe consisted of:

        1. Open fridge.
        2. Remove items that could qualify as stew ingredients.
        3. Open pantry.
        4. Repeat step two.
        5. Reconsider a few of the ingredients and put them back.
        6. Mix everything together.
        7. Hope for the best.

        That being said, I had carrots, celery, cauliflower, 3/4 of a roast chicken, dried poblano peppers, greek yogurt, an onion, garlic, a yellow squash and a mixture of wild rice. I cooked the chicken down with the carrots and celery and made stock. I roasted the cauliflower, onion and peppers for awhile, then pureed them with a bit of the yogurt. I strained the stock, pulled the chicken off the bone, and then placed it back in the pot. I then added the squash, the puree and a little tomato paste. I cooked the wild rice in a separate pot simultaneously and then added that.

        Voila, refrigerator stew!

Leave a Reply

