Dessert Phail

5 Mar

Bridesmaid Diet- Day Two didn’t go too badly.

I took the time to prep breakfast the night before, so I actually ate before leaving the house.  Hooray for me!

I had the remaining appetizers phrom book club as a mid-morning snack.

A colleague and I went to lunch at Habanero’s, and I tried the Carne Asada Habanero.  It wasn’t as spicy as the Veracruz I had on my last visit, but it was still quite enjoyable.  I was rather proud of myself that I ordered the dish without rice and beans.  So again, hooray for me!

Phor dinner, an old phriend had me over, and by old I mean I have known him a long time, not that he is old… although he sort of is that, too.  🙂  He treated me to some phabulous homemade pizza.  The foto doesn’t do it justice because you can’t see all the wonderful veggies hidden under the cheese.  Broccoli, mushrooms, he even made the sauce from scratch.  What a treat!

We burnt the midnight oil making cupcakes phor a dessert auction this weekend. As a phirst attempt and being as I am not a baker, I was pretty happy with how they turned out! I didn’t actually eat one but wanted to show them off 🙂

Too bad they met a rather untimely demise in the parking lot just moments before I was to deliver them.

I did indulge in a wee bit o’ phrosting.  Mmm mmm mmm…

 

Bridesmaid Diet-Day Three started well as well- well well 🙂

I had meant to make Ants on a Log for lunch, but phorgot the “ants” at home.  So my logs were picnic crasher phree.

After work, I headed to help set up phor the event phor which I made the cupcakes (the same event I will be remaking the cupcakes phor in the morning…)  I phorgot to eat another snack in the afternoon, but thankfully, a phriend rescued me with a phruit strip-  yum!!

The event set up group opted to order pizza, and I wanted to make a healthier choice, so I went with some turkey meatloaf.  I got about 1/6 of the way in before I went into a Spaghettios phlavored meat coma and threw in the towel.

I won’t be purchasing this item again.

Alright- off to bed so I can make more cupcakes in the morning.  No hooray for that one 😦

Leave a Reply

