Eating what’s in the phridge

6 Mar

In an attempt to catch up on the massive amounts of homework, housework and prepping for 10 days out of town, I didn’t leave the house today.  I’d say I accomplished a phull 3% of my goals…  maybe.  That might be pushing it.

I used some of the apple butter left phrom the cupcake philling and added it to some Greek yogurt for breakfast.  Quite enjoyable!

I heated up some of yesterday’s stew for lunch.  Interestingly, I think it ended up looking prettier today than yesterday (and thankfully, it tasted just as good!)

Dinner came around and I threw together what I had left in the phridge- celery, grapes and yogurt and mixed them with almonds, golden raisins, and some ground chipotle pepper.  Yum! 🙂

Tomorrow, I have a morning meeting at Starbucks, and I won’t lie… I’m already getting excited about their breakfast sandwiches and a soy latte.  I try to avoid chain stores as much as I can, but I shouldn’t have to deprive myself when I am required to enter such an establishment, right?

Alright, back to homework.  I mean, time to start my homework.  That’s due tomorrow.  Phabulous 😦

 

Leave a Reply

