That’s Baloney!

21 Mar

Sometimes, you just gotta have a boring phood day.

Those days often arrive on the tail end of phabulous vacations and a couple weeks prior to having a bridesmaid dress to wear.

I had nothing in the phridge, so breakfast consisted of coffee from the liquor store next to my office.

Work BFF and I caught up over lunch at Dudley’s.  I always love their Beggar’s Banquet and it was definitely a soup kind of a day.

I worked late, so I made an elaborate dinner out of the ingredients I had in the office phridge…  Impressed?

Yes, my bologna has a phirst name- it’s O-S-C-A-R.

Yes, I am 28 years old, and I still eat bologna.

Yes, I have often questioned the pronunciation of the word bologna… but no longer.

http://www.grammarist.com/usage-errors/homophone-confusion/baloney-vs-bologna/

 

 

Leave a Reply

