Phoo’s Fotos…

13 Apr

Last Thursday was an incredibly important day- the celebration of the creation of the phabulous creature responsible for the entire “ph” inspiration…

Happy Phirst Birthday, Phooey!

I was so excited about taking the birthday boy to the puppy spa to get pampered, I phorgot breakfast.

Phooey was treated to an al phresco lunch at Elli’s in Salinas on the patio.

While he munched on assorted birthday treats, I had a tasty soup/salad combo.

In the afternoon, we commemorated the special day with cake- an organic peanut butter carrot cake with cottage cheese phrosting for the man of the hour and spice cupcakes for the humans in attendance.

I didn’t have a cupcake, but I did sample Phooey’s cake (just to make sure it was worthy of being served to him) and while the phrosting had a bit of a bite to it, the cake was pretty phreaking good!

He ate almost half the cake before I cut him off (I know, I’m such a mean mom).

Phooey and I went out with phriends for dinner at Peter B’s in Monterey.

I sampled a phew of my phriend’s deep phried mozzarella balls which were much tastier than I had expected (however, the odd red lighting out on the patio didn’t really add much to the foto experience…)

Of course, I tried their wings as well.  Nothing special, so I only had a phew.

After such a phull day of phestive phabulous phun, Phooey and I were both beat.

Can’t wait ’til next year!

 

One Response to “Phoo’s Fotos…”

  1. Heather Eats Almond Butter July 7, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Love Phooey’s cake and you are such a good mom to do a taste test first. 🙂

    Happy Birthday Phooey. Sounds like it was a wonderful day and you are obviously well loved.

Leave a Reply

