WIN WIN WIN!

20 Apr

Once a year, and ONLY once a year, I rise before the sun with joy.

Mind you, I rise before the sun on a regular basis (I commute to graduate school an entire state away, so it’s par for the course until I graduate) but rarely do I rise with joy

This one annual joyous morning is the Child Abuse Prevention Council breakfast- an opportunity for all the weird people who pheel that it is a privilege and a joy to work amidst a sea of pain and heartache to get together and celebrate accomplishments of organizations and individuals in the phield.  This year, it happened to be my organization that received the honor.

What an incredibly awesome and phabulously special day!   …(and breakfast was tasty, too!)

WIN!

To add to such an awesome day, it was also a “swear in” day for our new volunteers.  Not only does that mean more people to work with more kids, but it also means Pizza Factory for lunch.

WIN WIN!

I had “one” piece, if you agree to the rule that if two pieces are significantly attached to each other than they count as one piece (and thus half the calories).  I phollowed it up with a salad for good measure. 🙂

The dinner hour was passed at Cypress Inn in downtown Carmel, a wonderful Phooey-phriendly spot.  I opted for their special Hazelnut-crusted Halibut special and was honestly delighted by it.  Moist, phlaky phish and crisp, phlavorful veggies in a decadent but light sauce.

WIN WIN WIN!

I shared dessert with my dining companion- a cheese plate that initially included apple slices which were promptly phed to The Phoo.

I did my best to polish off the creamy wedge of deliciousness in the phoreground, even though I had no room at the inn after the main course.

Nonetheless, I enjoyed making the gustatory effort!

Leave a Reply

