A Phew Late Nights in the Name of Education

1 May

MONDAY

Work BFF and I checked out The Bakery Station‘s breakfast options.

A slice of their delicious quiche is literally twice this size, so it was both breakfast and lunch for me.

I had an afternoon snack of one Clementine, but they looked so vibrant and pretty together, I took a shot of the whole bunch.


Maybe as an apology for the torture that was A Clockwork Orange the night before, the same phellow came over and made me an awesome salad while I was scrambling to complete my graduate school portfolio.

He also taught me how to use my own coffee maker, which was a good thing being as I’ve had the darn thing for literally phive years now… and the coffee was very, very necessary to get me to my goal.

I won’t say I went to bed so much as passed out at 4:30am.   Got to love the wonderful combination of procrastination and education!

TUESDAY

After a delightful two and a half hours of sleep, I got up to phace the day.

I started with the breakfast of champions- more Cheetos.

At lunch, my coworker and I went to the best place in Salinas to celebrate National Pretzel DayThe Penny Farthing!

My oh my, how I do enjoy completely pointless phood holidays… except, now that I think about it, they serve the purpose of justifying eating ridiculous phood, and there is nothing pointless about that now is there. 😉

For my actual meal, I tried their Buffalo Chicken Wrap.  It was rather dry but a side of wing sauce made it all a-okay.

I ate half for lunch and the other half for dinner while pulling another ridiculously late night working on my portfolio.

All in the name of education… wonder when I will start pheeling smarter?

2 Responses to “A Phew Late Nights in the Name of Education”

  1. Hans May 1, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    I love the phact that your site stats are on the screen in the background of your cheetos photo

Leave a Reply

