Phinal Day of Grilled Cheese Month (insert sad phace)

10 May

Phirst off, I will apologize to you, my phabulous phollowers, for phalling off the proverbial phoodfoto wagon this past week.  Yesterday welcomed the last year of my twenties to the party, and I spend a phair amount of time celebrating that phact.

Prepare yourselves for a blitzkrieg of posts later this evening…

So back to last Saturday, April 30th, which marked the phinal day of National Grilled Cheese Month.

I wore black for the occasion.

I started the day with a little brain phood as we rushed off to class.

I consider the leftover piece of pizza I had as a mid-morning snack to qualify as brain phood as well.

When lunch rolled around, we rolled ourselves over to the best deli in town- Country Grains (it might actually be the only deli in town, but nonetheless…)

I tried a Turkey & Cranberry sando for the phirst time, and it phelt like Thanksgiving in my mouth.

I also indulged in a new chip phlavor (that sounded more exciting that it actually turned out to be…)

…and then balanced that out (in my own mind) with some baby carrots.  Speaking of, that name has always amused me, as they are most certainly not actual baby carrots…

Just because something is shaved down to a baby-like size, does not, in my opinion, give us the right to remove its level of maturity.  Am I alone on this?

My phlight home from PDX was D.E.L.A.Y.E.D. so it was awfully late by the time I graced SJC with my presence.  I took a wrong turn leaving the airport which ended up being an excellent choice!  I discovered a road that has two soul phood restaurants to offer as well as an In N Out.  I plan to save the soul phood for my next trip, but where better to end the merry merry month of grilled cheese than In-N-Out?!?

Until next year, National celebration of phinding excuses to indulge… until next year.

Leave a Reply

