Phood Phreak

13 May

For those of you non-local phollowers, permit me a moment to shout one out for the Monterey County Weekly and the awesome article on phoodfotos that was pheatured in yesterday’s publication entitled “Phood Phreak“.

I must admit that my day was made when I attended a community expo yesterday in Salinas and ran into someone who remarked, “Oh my gosh!  YOU’RE the phood phreak!?”

So proud to let my phood phreak phlag phly!

I’ll continue with my regular posts this weekend, but I’m going to bask in the proverbial glow of local phame for today…  and work on bringing Phooey’s ego down to a manageable level, of course.

3 Responses to “Phood Phreak”

  1. Beth May 13, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Hello,
    Thanks to the Monterey Weekly, I have discovered your blog! I spent over an hour yesterday looking at it. I just love it. I think you are smart, interesting and very funny…love the phood pics, too. I also live in Del Rey Oaks and am a phoodie. You are welcome to come over anytime! I live on Carlton Drive…are we neighbors??
    Thanks, Beth

    • phabulousness May 13, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

      Thanks so much, Beth, for the kind words and for subscribing to the blog! As a Del Rey Oakie, you must know the exact Jack in the Box that the Weekly article referenced! Phoodfotos is always interested in a get together if phood if involved!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mushroom Mardi Gras « phoodfotos - July 2, 2011

    […] but thanks to a blurb in Edible Complex (written by the same awesome author who wrote the article about me), I have now joined the ranks of the […]

Leave a Reply

