Hey, May!

15 May

Ok phriends, we’re back in business.  Phooey and I have both done our best to deflate our recently inflated egos and are back in action and phocused.

Back to the beginning of the merry, merry month of May.  I greeted May Day with what I wish everyone greeted me with- bacon, of course!

I don’t quite remember anything of much significance that occurred during the day other than leading the glamorous life of a single, phull-time employed, phull-time graduate student that I do.

<Insert jealousy here>

<Now insert an understanding and appreciation of sarcasm and remove previously inserted jealousy>

As I tend to do, I phorgot to eat during the day, but met Pops for an early dinner at Wickets Bistro at Bernardus Lodge in Carmel Valley.  We hadn’t been in ages, and I have no idea why.  It had slipped both our minds how good it can be.

Their house bread was tasty, but I am proud to say I only indulged in one piece (probably because I was so darn excited about the appetizer we shared).

Phried smelt.  Go eat this ASAP before they change the menu.  Truly phabulous…

I am shamed by saying that it has slipped my mind what kind of phish I enjoyed as my main course (ah, the hazards of eating out so much and phailing to write things down!)

<Insert sad violin music here.>

What I do remember is it was miso glazed and delicious and the veggies were cooked perfectly.

I went onto the Bernardus site to check out the menu description, but it looks like they haven’t updated their online menus since November of 2009.  Maybe I’ll use the intention of a phriendly reminder to do so as an excuse to go back here soon…

Justification, you’re my besssst phriend!

Leave a Reply

