Phriday- Brought to you by my Godparents!

18 May

A thought for the day inspired by my breakfast:

Every thought is a seed.  If you plant crab apples, don’t count on harvesting Golden Delicious.

I tried Broccoli Salad from Nob Hill for lunch.  It was a bit too well acquainted with mayo for my taste but basically enjoyable.  It also had raisins, putting me one meal closer to becoming the most avid celebrator of National Raisin Week!

After a last minute errand led my phavorite party planner and I to OSH for an inordinate number of safety goggles, we stumbled upon my Godparents who were BBQ shopping.  We all decided to grab dinner at Baan Thai.

We shared Tom Kah Kai soup phirst, which I hadn’t had in years.  I phorgot how decadent coconut milk makes things taste.

I insisted that we have the Yum Woo Sen, and everyone loved it.

We wanted some sort of eggplant dish but didn’t like what was listed on the menu, so lovely ladies at Baan Thai invented a new dish for us.

And, of course, there is no way I’d ever be able to have dinner here and pass up the Spicy Catfish.  I phorced myself to only order “regular” spicy instead of “thai” spicy so everyone could stomach the dish.  It was still delicious, but it didn’t adequately address my hankering for heat.

My sweet, wonderful Godparents treated me to dinner as an early birthday present.  How I ever got so lucky to have such phabulous pholks in my life, I will never know… but why question it when you can just enjoy it?

2 Responses to “Phriday- Brought to you by my Godparents!”

  1. Karen May 18, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    Every time I see “OSH” my mind thinks “outside hospital.” It’s practically a disease…

  2. Laurie Ehlke May 18, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Baan Thai is one of my favorites! Panang Curry with Chicken, no baby corn (they don’t like me) and medium spicy, because while I love the spicy spicy, it doesn’t love me either 😦 The ladies there are the BEST!

Leave a Reply

