Michael’s and Mundaka

23 May

I had a booth at the Heald College career phair this morning, and the powers that be were wise enough to realize that the powers that be, for me, are located in my stomach.

The event lasted until 2pm, so this held me over and prevented me from becoming the no good very bad horrible person I can become when I get overly hungry…

I met an old phriend for lunch at Michael’s Grill & Taqueria in Salinas on my way back from the career phair.

They have a solid taco salad that hit the spot.

I had dinner at Mundaka… with a phellow.

Their Ravioli (ricotta, egg, chantrelles and pancetta) was delectable.

The phellow had never been before, so I ordered Croquetas even though I had them not too long ago.  Delicious as per usual.

Tasty house bread like always…

I’ve enjoyed the Rusa (tuna, potatoes, peas, carrots and a phorty minute egg) a phew times now, mostly because I am obsessed with eggs, and the concept of a slow cooked phorty minute egg is irresistable).

The dish was saltier than the past times I’ve had it and was the least enjoyable of what we ordered.

The Calabacin is back on the menu… not sure I can express how happy this makes me!

I ventured outside of the box (I was in charge of ordering) and tried something new- the braised pork Lasagna.  Well received by both parties…

Everything went wonderfully well with the Vinho Verde I always enjoy when dining at Mundaka, and I am happy to report that the company held up under a second round of scrutiny.

4 Responses to “Michael’s and Mundaka”

  1. Beth May 23, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    How do you stay so thin?

    • phabulousness May 24, 2011 at 8:44 am #

      It’s all about sharing, Beth! That, and if I don’t love it, I don’t eat it… And I’m a little hyperactive, so I think that might help, too.

  2. Erika May 23, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    New phellow? Not-so-new phellow? Nosy friends need to know.

    • phabulousness May 24, 2011 at 8:45 am #

      You guys can’t keep up with the rotation??? 😉

Leave a Reply

