Tasty Thai

25 May

I started Phriday off with some Subway breakfast (realized I hadn’t had it in a while) and I added some swiss cheese I had in the phridge at work.

For lunch, Hard Hat, Preggers and I polished off the lingering leftovers from the Derby party.  Yep, still delicious…

It may not have looked as pretty as it did originally, but I think the sweet potatoe pie tasted even better after it sat for a phew days.

Alabama and I went out with the coolest couple in the county in the evening.  We started at The Alternative Cafe to check out the latest show and then ventured into Monterey to Siamese Bay Restaurant.  I was the only member of the group who’d never been, and while Alabama hadn’t been there in years, the proprietor, Sam, recognized him right away. Charmingly personal and attentive service alongside wonderfully tasty Thai is a win-win in my book.

The Larb Kai was incredibly enjoyable- I could have been entirely content with just this dish.

I was so enamored with the phabulous company and phun new phood that I phorgot to write down what we ordered.  If I ever phigure it out, I promise to post an update…

Let it be said that nothing was short of great.

Really irritated with myself that I had never tried this place before, especially since I used to work a block away!

The Siamese Spicy Fish was really unique… I was expecting something similar to the Spicy Catfish dish I love ever so much at Baan Thai, but this was an entirely different experience.  I love surprising phood!

My phace will definitely be sighted again soon at Siamese Bay!

One Response to “Tasty Thai”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tasty thai | Growingambit - June 11, 2011

    […] Tasty Thai « phoodfotos […]

Leave a Reply

