Ladies Day and Night

1 Jun

I stumbled upon this dimpled little citrus at Whole Paycheck and decided to give it a try (I have an unceasing love for ugly things… you’ve seen my dog, right?)

Preggers and I attended the Impower Luncheon at Corral de Tierra Country Club.  We started with a phig, prosciutto and arugula salad.

I tried to resist the bread, but we ended up being the very last table served, and my willpower, which has never been anything to shake a stick at, phailed quickly.

Most everyone dined on a chicken and couscous somethingorother, but the no coriander bubble girl here was hooked up with a vegetarian ravioli instead.  It was really delicious AND I could have gone swimming in the leftover oil… love phoods that are multi-purpose!

I assembled a phew nibbles for myself at the Junior League meeting at Carmel Valley Ranch in the evening.

I phelt very proud of my Macgyver skills when I successfully used the back of a spoon to squeeze out all the phabulous roasted garlic.

I had intended to eat a real dinner after the meeting but was too tired after such a phun meeting…

and I’m actually saying that without sarcasm!

I guess I phelt inspired after a day and night so phull of inspirational ladies!

*********************************************

As an aside, while I am behind on my posts (the phood from today’s post was actually consumed on May 19), today marks the six month anniversary of Phood Fotos!  I just wanted to take a moment to thank everyone who has been a part of the phun so phar.

I still love it as much as the day I started, and I’m excited to add some new components to the blog in the coming months (just let me phinish up grad school phirst…)

2 Responses to “Ladies Day and Night”

  1. Karen June 1, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    6 mo are you sure?? I feel like it was last week when we were sitting on your couch coming up with domain names… Yikes!

    • phabulousness June 1, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

      Pretty crazy, isn’t it? I’ve got six months left to procure my book deal! 😉

Leave a Reply

