Phood for the Soul

7 Jun

I started the morning with another interesting piece of phruit I picked up at Whole Paycheck.

It was some sort of tangerine that was phreaking delicious.

Work BFF and I stopped in for lunch at one of our phavorite Salinas spots- Habanero.

I tried the phajitas for the phirst time… as tasty as anything I’ve had there (although the Veracruzana remains number one in my heart)…

My birthday, while ridiculously phun, was missing one of the most important elements of my ideal celebratory approach… good old phashioned phamily phood.  I’d been phretting over that for two weeks, so I called in an expert to make things right.

Chicken and Noodles is an old phamily standby of ours, and a longstanding phavorite of mine.  It’s basically chicken noodle soup but without the broth served atop of a bed of mashed potatoes.  It’s the kind of dish that does so much more than pheed your stomach- it’s the kind that pheeds your soul.

Dessert was tasty but unnecessary after such a pheast.

Sometimes you don’t realize how much you really need something…

Thanks, Mom.  It meant a lot.

One Response to “Phood for the Soul”

  1. Karen Wang June 14, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    I dependbon you to fill my days with yummy thoughts!! Chop chop missy! Or should I say master missy? What do I get to call you now??

Leave a Reply

