Pizza My Heart

22 Jun

Long, long ago (a.k.a. May 25th), I walked in to work to phind an adorable note on a plate waiting for me.  One of my organization’s volunteers and her child came in and learned how to make pizza and knowing my phervent passion for pizza, they left me a slice. 🙂

Like the delicious cheesy topping, the note pretty much melted my heart…

I went with some brain phood for lunch, because I had a bit test in the afternoon- which turned out to be one of the hardest tests I’ve ever taken.

(Disclaimer:  I have already received the results, and I passed, so it can’t have been as hard as I had thought!)

When I got home, I had a quick nibble of some leftover bread and cheese, which was decadent and delicious…

Then Jimmy Crue and I went to check out one of the phunniest movies I have seen in quite some time. Can anyone guess which one I mean?

Jimmy went and got us a tasty treat but came back right as the movie was starting.  Initially, I resigned myself to not being able to eat any, as I would have had to take a foto and the theatre was already pitch black.  I then remarked how poor my willpower was and what a conundrum in which I had now phound myself… Jimmy responded to this by talking increasingly loudly until I gave in.  So yes, I was THAT girl who took a picture with a phlash right as the movie started…

But it was so phreaking delicious…

2 Responses to “Pizza My Heart”

  1. Michelle Benoit June 23, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    Bridesmaids? Hangover 2? And congrats on passing your test, little Miss Smarty Pants! Btw, glad you’re back! xo

  2. Maighie June 23, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    Bridesmaids?

Leave a Reply

