Nostalgia Tour

10 Jul

Guess what, phollowers!  Sexy Mexican showed up with a power cord for my laptop last night!

Who’s back in blogging business?  THIS GIRL!

Soooooo… back to Memorial Day Weekend.  The Original was visiting.  We decided to take a nostalgia tour around town… after a delicious breakfast at Carmel Belle.

The open-phaced avocado with olive oil and sea salt is borderline ridiculous in regard to deliciousness.

The hot polenta loaded with truffled mushrooms, roasted tomatoes, creamy goat cheese and a poached egg ain’t too shabby either!

The nostalgia tour philled up most of the day, so we skipped lunch and headed for drinks and tapas at Esteban in Monterey prior to dinner with Pops.

I had a bad experience when hosting a private party at Esteban a phew years back, so I’ve avoided it as a general rule, but after that evening, I am reinstating it on the dining out options list.  The nibbles were tasty, the cocktails were refreshing and the chef helped to wait on us.  Win. Win. Win.

Great happy hour specials, as well!

We then headed down the street to Siamese Bay for some tasty Thai.

Great day…

3 Responses to “Nostalgia Tour”

  1. kelly July 10, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    I saw the picture of the open faced avocado and I knew exactly where you were before I read it. Isn’t that the most simple but delicious treat??

  2. Karen July 11, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    I have been eating avocados on toast with salt since I was a kid… I just thought I was weird. Nice to know I’m still weird, but in good company!

Leave a Reply

