Nuptial Nibbles

27 Jul

So I know I am trying to catch up on my phood, but June fourth deserves its own post, because it marked the day of one of the most memorable weddings I have ever been lucky enough to attend.

Never before have I seen such an authentically heartwarming display of love and excitement to start a future together, and combining that with beyond-great people and phree-phlowing booze at an historic summer camp, well, pretty much blew me away.

I grabbed a quick nibble before Alabama and I headed out to the wedding (and might I add that he sported a hand-tied bow tie which pretty much made my day).

After the ceremony (which just narrowly escaped a downpour), we enjoyed some phancier nibbles.

Dinner included lavish buffets of all sorts of deliciousness…

I made myself incredibly well acquainted with the prosciutto section.

…but I made sure not to ignore the carving station.

And who could resist gnocchi and duck?  Not this girl!

A phew hours, toasts and phun times later, I still had my wits about me enough to snap a shot of the cutest darn wedding cake topper I’ve ever seen.

Promptly after this, I lost track of my purse (which is a major part of why the blog has gotten so behind…)  It was relocated a phew days later, but it was enough time to throw my phoodfoto records off.  (Excuses, excuses, I know…)

What I will say, is I had so phreaking much phun, that losing my purse permanently would have been worth it.

Much, much love to my dear RIT (the ebullient bride) and big shout outs to the many phabulous old phriends with whom I was luck enough to celebrate.

One Response to “Nuptial Nibbles”

  1. Sarah Hawthorne July 28, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    What a phreaking phabulous post Michelle! I was quite the social butterfly that night and didn’t get any dinner so I loved your photos!! Looks yummy! 🙂 We loved having you there and thank you for being so phabulous! Xoxo RIT and husband

Leave a Reply

