Phan Phood

27 Jul

That phabulous wedding took its toll, making me pheel not so phabulous the majority of the day on June phifth.

(Plus my purse, which contained my camera, went on hiatus.)

I phinally mustered up the courage to eat something around dinner time (and documented it with my phone).

On Monday, June 6, I grabbed a string cheese on my way to work a half day.

Then, armed with a makeshift purse and new memory card for my camera, Jimmy Crue and I ventured to phoggy San Phrancisco and met Paper Bag and Fargo at Pete’s Tavern in preparation for a ball game.

We caught some nuts at the game… 🙂

Jimmy was VERY proud of his sausage placement for this foto…

Normally, I’d have been phull after all that (and the beer helped) but the game ended up going into super-phabulous extra innings (thank God we were already planning to spend the night with Paper Bag or that drive home would have REALLY been the opposite of phun), so we HAD to stop for some late night pizza before heading back to her place…

All in a day’s work for a diehard Giants phan (and for the record, I am not one of those phairweather phans who just started claiming allegiance to black and orange since they became world champions.  I have, in phact, been a passionate supporter since 1989 and I truly miss Candlestick… well, sometimes I do.  Telephone Company Park is pretty hard to beat!)

 

One Response to “Phan Phood”

  1. Karen July 28, 2011 at 7:59 am #

    Dearest Darling,
    Please send me a key with all of your phancy nicknames and who they belong to so I can know what the heck you are talking about in these awesome posts which warm my heart and make my belly growl. Borborygmi.

    The end.

Leave a Reply

