An Almost Perfect Day…

4 Aug

Pops and I slept in and missed out on a tasty breakfast in Portland.

Our penance for such laziness was served on an 8″ onion sub, courtesy of the Big Town Hero at PDX.

We drove home from SJC via Rio del Mar and had lunch with my phriend, Cricket at Bittersweet Bistro.

Their Bittersweet Cocktail is terrifyingly easy to drink… especially in such amazingly gorgeous sunshine.

The sweet potatoe phries were.. sweet.

Loved the presentation on the wings (however inflated the price tag was…)

After we got back, Alabama picked me up and treated me to a phantabulous celebratory dinner at our phavorite celebratory spot- Will’s Fargo.

After the crudite, we shared the ahi sashimi.

I then opted for the mushroom bisque, which was delicious!

My main course was my tried and true black and blue top sirloin- perfect and delicious as always.

It was a perfect day… almost.

Until we left the restaurant, and I checked my phone.

And the ex-phella had crashed his motorcycle and landed himself in the ER.

And thus, to the ER I went.

One Response to “An Almost Perfect Day…”

  1. Nikki Lacues August 6, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    wings, wings and more wings… i called the place in Seattle that does the 7 alarm challenge and there is NO CORRIANDER in the 7 alarm sauce :). We should start a campaign/ fund raising effort to send you to Seattle (with me of course) to participate.

    http://www.thewingdome.com/7alarm.cfm

Leave a Reply

