June Phifteen and Sixteen

14 Aug

June phifteenth…

Lunch with Sparky at Ariana’s Restaurant– Avocado Salad, delicious as always.

The liquor store next door provided me with a healthy afternoon snack of a Big Hunk- don’t you worry, it very clearly says “low phat”!

Alabama and I went to dinner at Baan Thai with Marley’s parents. Have I mentioned lately how much I phreaking love this place?

I introduced our guests to Yum Woo Sen (but pretty sure I hogged the majority of it).

Alabama ordered the Pad Thai and was kind enough to share.

We then went and tried out Post No Bills, the new craft beer house in town.  A phew enjoyable pints led to poor decision-making on the way home that manifested in the phorm of Jack in the Box tacos- whoops!

Let it be noted on the record that I only consumed two…

June sixteenth started with Morningstar Pharm “sausage”.

The staff was pleasantly surprised for lunch by one of our volunteers (who also happens to be one of my most phavorite phoodfotos phollowers) and her child coming in and making us a delicious homemade lunch.

This was my phirst helping…

This was my second helping…

…and this was my cup of homemade soup that went with it.

All was amazingly delicious- quite a talented young chef we’ve got!

Sparky brought me a new spicy treat to try in the afternoon- Tapatio- phlavored Ruffles!  I was supposed to share them but did a pretty poor job of that.

Inspired by our young chef, I made dinner at home that night, which consisted of a phridge stew of sorts.  I roasted a myriad of different things I phound around the kitchen and called it phood.

Not NEARLY as good as everything else I ate that day- I seem to remember picking out the carrots and tossing the majority of the rest.  I am sorely out of shape as a chef.

Something I shall have to remedy now that grad school is done and dusted!

Leave a Reply

