Phorest Theater Phail

14 Aug

Ridiculously exciting breakfast on June 17.

Authentically delicious lunch at Ariana’s Restaurant (yes, that’s twice in one week at the same place) with one of my phabulous mentors.

Appetizers at the Phorest Theater before a riveting performance of Peter & the Wolf.

Tried Stone Creek Kitchen‘s brie, apple & honey baguette sando for dinner- simple but phabulous (thank goodness- because the darn thing put me back seven bucks!)

And ice cream sandos, courtesy of LMDB.com for dessert, which were DEFINITELY the highlight of the evening as they were delicious, number one, and number two- the play was honestly the worst performance I think I’ve ever had the obligation to endure.

Don’t get me wrong here, I am a HUGE phan of community theatre and really enjoy local productions.  I’ve been a supporter, donor, employee, you name it of the Phorest for the majority of my life… and I can remember some of the not so polished shows I’ve seen over the years.  This one, however, should have won some sort of award.  God bless the nice pholks who were a part of it, but bless God for giving them day jobs, too.

I know this sounds horribly mean.  I am mean, as a general rule.  But in this case, I am just calling it like I saw it.  I’m going to go duck now, before the lightning bolts and rotten phruit start heading my direction.

 

One Response to “Phorest Theater Phail”

  1. Karen August 15, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    You are going straight to hell in a handbasket… See you there !!

Leave a Reply

