Cupcake Phiesta

21 Aug

July 8…

Leftover sando for breakfast before a big event for the kids at work…

I didn’t actually eat this cupcake, but I was in charge of the cupcake decorating activity at our picnic and was proud of the sample I created. πŸ™‚

I phelt the need to taste test some of the decorations just to be on the safe side.

And in trying to prove a point with a kid that it’s ok to think outside the box when it comes to peanut butter sandos, I ended up eating this…

…and made myself a real sando after the event was over.

I threw in a phew Red Vines for good measure!

Since I had a bunch of decorations left over, I was inspired to make these cupcakes for a phriend’s birthday party that night.

At the party, I nibbled on a phew chips…

…and peanuts…

… and made “dinner” out of some hand-delivered bread sticks from Cantinetta Luca.

I’ve never tried crack cocaine, but I’m pretty sure the addictive quality is quite similar to that of those bread sticks…

 

2 Responses to “Cupcake Phiesta”

  1. pawpoint August 22, 2011 at 12:19 am #

    Looks completely utterly delicious… you have a talent both in food creation/decoration and food photography xD πŸ™‚

  2. Michelle Benoit August 24, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    Lovely little cakes! Very nice.

Leave a Reply

