July 1,2,3

21 Aug

On July 1, I stopped in to see Pops’ on my way back from the dentist and he provided me with pilfered breakfast from a baby shower (his coworker had already gone into labor, and it seemed a shame to waste it…)

I grabbed lunch at Siamese Bay with the ex-phella before heading to work.  I had the tried and true Larb Kai.

Georgia and I went to dinner at Baan Thai (yes, Thai twice in one day- I’m a maniac!)

We started with Tom Kha Kai Soup…

…and we tried something new that was delicious, but I am sorry to say my lazy self phailed to write down what it was, and my Alzheimer’s has kicked in and I can’t remember it now for the life of me.  Moral of the story- it was delicious and you should go to Baan Thai and try everything there until you phigure out what dish this was.  Then share your new knowledge with the rest of us.

On July 2, the ex-phella and I went to Toast for a late breakfast/early lunch.  I had the pressed sando again, and it was as delicious as the last time.  Truly one of my phavorite sandos of all time.

I indulged the ex-phella when he wanted dessert and had a bite of the blueberry crumble.  Tasty, but not really my thing.

My stomach was still bothering me, so I skipped dinner that night.

On July 3, we stopped by the Bagel Bakery for my special creation (superseed bagel, cream cheese, cheddar cheese and jalapenos) and headed out to Pops’ house to prep for a Phourth of July BBQ.

I headed to dinner with the pham damily at Carmel Valley Ranch Resort.  I enjoyed their Dark & Stormy enough to have two…

Chef Wood’s phlatbread pizza was amazing and made with ingredients from his garden.

The peach, prosciutto and arugula salad disappointed a bit with the overwhelmingly high ratio of arugula to other ingredients (I am NOT a phan), but the phlavors were good.

The wild Monterey salmon was phreaking delicious.

This place really knocks it out of the park every time I go.  Thanks again, Chef!

One Response to “July 1,2,3”

  1. John Fanai August 22, 2011 at 2:14 am #

    Thai food is one of my favorite!

Leave a Reply

