November Ketchup

24 Jan

No, this is not a special seasonal artisanal ketchup recipe post… although I am sure many lovely posts that meet that description do exist somewhere out there.  This, however, is not one of them.  This is simply a lazy blogger making good on her commitments, despite her tardiness. So here’s the rest of November, pholks.  December coming soon!  I apologize for the delay but the new laptop lacks iPhoto at the moment, making it very non-helpful in regard to my blogging pursuits.  Such is life.  All will be well eventually.  That’s a deep thought.  I need sleep… or more caffeine.

P.S.  The poll is getting great responses, so thank you all!  Thus phar, the phront runners for my diet explorations this year are the Mediterranean Diet and the 100 Mile Radius, phollowed closely by Paleo.  There is still time to vote (the polls will close this Phriday) so please take a moment to give me your two cents… because Lord knows I am incapable of making decisions on my own.  Just ask The Phella… or maybe don’t.  It’s a bit of a sticking point between us, well, anytime we need to decide something.  So just save me the trouble and vote. Thank ya kindly!

P.P.S.  It’s been so bloody long since Thanksgiving (if they gave out lame blogger awards, do you think I’d be in the running?  Please say yes!) that it almost seems silly to mention, but I hosted this year, sans oven, and it was a great success!  Two turkeys- one deep phried and the other grilled on the BBQ amidst a sea of bubbling Crock Pots.  It was a beautiful thing for an oven-less girl like me.  Oven Schmoven, I say!  Thanks for listening.  Just needed to toot my own horn for a moment.  🙂

One Response to “November Ketchup”

  1. Erika January 24, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    Whew… that big burrito towards the top of the bunch made my stomach GROWL!!! (But then I saw the bologna and nearly puked up my coffee.)
    =) Nice to hear from you, in any form, my dear!

Leave a Reply

