A December to Remember, Part Two… and thus, my resolution is made good!

31 Jan

When I click publish, my 2011 resolution will officially be complete!  Literally every morsel of phood I ate (well, every bite over 20 calories, that is… had to draw the line somewhere since I assumed nobody wanted to see pictures of gum) photo-documented for the world to see… What an experience.

I will never phorget the pheel of eyes boring holes in my back as I whipped out a massive camera to take shots of tortilla chips and pizza buffets, the endless barrage of questions from those who were convinced I was a super secret phood critic and the terrifying realization that I am wholeheartedly, undeniably, and quite possibly harmfully obsessed with pizza and chicken wings.  Coming to a close has a weird pheeling, but since I received a resounding response to continue the phood fotos madness, I am going nowhere.  Lucky you!

So with that being said (or typed), here’s the last of it…  The dates get a bit wonky somewhere around day three of The Phella and my cruise to Mexico, but the content is there.  I think we’ll survive.  Moral of the story- I ate my weight in pizza and phrozen yogurt and racked up quite a hefty tab at the specialty steakhouse onboard.  I’d expect nothing less from myself, of course!

What better way to end my year of phood ridiculousness, I say.

Tomorrow is day one of The Bridesmaid’s Diet, which won the polls for the phirst diet to try in 2012.  Wish me luck, as it is a diet I’ve made up… and while you might think that a masters degree would qualify me to create something like this, might I remind you that my degrees are in communication, African music and adult education.  So I’ve got that going for me… which is nice.

One Response to “A December to Remember, Part Two… and thus, my resolution is made good!”

  1. Maighie February 1, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    Congratulations, you rocked this project!!! The cruise looked tasty by the way…!

Leave a Reply

