Cereal Polygamist

27 Mar

After a thrilling morning amidst the torrential downpour that should accompany any outdoor children’s sports tournament, I grabbed lunch with my aunt at R.G. Burgers.  I tried the Jalapeno Cheddar burger with bison and ate half the bun.

I’ve had a lot on my mind this weekend, so I phorgot about dinner until pretty late.  Thankfully, a phriend came over and grilled up some steaks for us.  I paired it with a 2007 Anglim Mourvedre that was off the charts phabulous.

Unfortunately, the Mourvedre went to my head and convinced me that late night cereal was a great idea.

I didn’t want to commit to just one cereal, so I went big and had a blend of three different kinds:

Crunchy Corn Bran (my personal phavorite)

Quaker Oat Squares (been seeing a lot of commercials lately)

Cheerios (always a classic)

My cereal polygamy seemed like a great idea at the time.  We’ll see how my tune changes when I try on my bridesmaid dress tomorrow…

3 Responses to “Cereal Polygamist”

  1. Greg March 27, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

    If you are going to mix cereals, and are using Cheerios, you need to invest in Cinnamon Burst Cheerios. They go well with almost every other cereal mixer.

  2. Michelle Benoit March 28, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    Mmmmm…Mourvedre! One of my phaves. 🙂

Leave a comment